Active Members

Membership in LSPRS is limited to sworn, commissioned law enforcement officers of the Office of State Police of the Department of Public Safety and Corrections who have satisfactorily completed the State Police Training Academy Course of Instruction, and the secretary and deputy secretary of the Department of Public Safety, if they are sworn, commissioned state police officers who have graduated from the State Police Academy.


Contributing membership in the system ceases when a member resigns, is dismissed, retirees, or is otherwise separated from service as a state police officer.

  • Recent Comments

    • Archives

    • Categories

      • No categories
    • Meta