Board of Trustees

Board of Trustees

An eleven (11) member Board of Trustees oversees LSPRS’s operations. Current members of the Board are as follows:

James Jay O’Quinn, President, LSTA

Kevin Marcel, Vice Chairman, Active Rep.

Doris Prudhomme, Surviving Spouse Rep.

Jay Dardenne, Ex-Officio, Commissioner, DOA
      Designee: Andrea P. Hubbard

Col. Kevin W. Reeves, Superintendent, Office of State Police
      Designee: Frank Besson, Board Chairman

Sen. Barrow Peacock, Senate Retirement Committee

Ron Henson, State Treasurer, Ex-Officio, State Treasurer’s Office
      Designee: Thomas Enright

Thurman Miller, Central State Troopers Coalition

Rep. Kevin Pearson, Ex-Officio, House Retirement Committee

Baxter Welch, Retiree Rep.

Hackley Willis, Active/Retired Rep.

LSPRS’s elected trustees serve five-year staggered terms. Members and retirees elect representative trustees each year to fill vacancies. Board meetings are open to the public and regular board meetings are held bimonthly on call. The meetings are held in the boardroom of the LA State Police Retirement System Building, 9224 Jefferson Hwy, Baton Rouge, LA 70809.

  • Recent Comments

    • Archives

    • Categories

      • No categories
    • Meta